Fiber Industry Web-Conference

We energize the global Fiber Industry May 19th, 2021 | 8:00 – 17:00, CEST
Fiber Industry Web-Conference

How we energize the global Fiber industry with power, innovations, projects and people

Dear Customers, Partners and Colleagues, please join our global virtual “Fiber Industry Web-Conference” on May 19th, 2021 from 8:00 – 17:00 CEST. Let’s share experiences, discuss future developments and get insights how Siemens Energy Fiber Industry supports your journey!

Sessions:

Duration: 0:10 h

 

Confirmed speakers:

Siemens Energy, Thorbjörn Fors

 

Local time:  

08:00 CEST (Erlangen, Germany)

09:00 EEST (Helsinki, Finland)

09:00 MSK (Moskau, Russia)

13:00 WIB (Jakarta, Indonesia)

14:00 CNST (Beijing, PR China)

03:00 BRT (São Paulo, Brazil)

02:00 EDT (Atlanta, GA, USA)

01:00 CDT (Chicago, IL, USA)

The wood-fiber-based industry is already more sustainable, non-fossil and circular than others. Nevertheless pulp and paper production is not yet fossil-free but investors expect it to be latest by 2050. What are the technical, commercial and political frame conditions to achieve that target in our energy-intense Pulp & Paper industry? And, which future consequences need to be considered in todays investment decisions? Be curious about industry leaders evaluation and prediction of future developments.

 

Duration: 1:30 h

 

Confirmed speakers:

Mondi, Lars Mallasch (DIR)

Voith Paper, Andreas Endters (CEO)

Siemens Energy, Jan Kabus (VP)

 

Local time:  

08:10 CEST (Erlangen, Germany)

09:10 EEST (Helsinki, Finland)

09:10 MSK (Moskau, Russia)

13:10 WIB (Jakarta, Indonesia)

14:10 CNST (Beijing, PR China)

03:10 BRT (São Paulo, Brazil)

02:10 EDT (Atlanta, GA, USA)

01:10 CDT (Chicago, IL, USA)

Bio based products like bio chemicals, textile fibers, green fuels and power generation are further increasing the sustainability of our industry. Let’s have look at market trends, project examples and discuss with first market movers.

 

Duration: 1:20 h

 

Confirmed speakers:

AFRY, Nicolas Oksanen (EVP)

UPM, Michael Duetsch (VP)

CEPI, Annita Westenbroek (DIR)

Siemens Energy, Sven Bonkowski

 

Local time:  

09:45 CEST (Erlangen, Germany)

10:45 EEST (Helsinki, Finland)

10:45 MSK (Moskau, Russia)

14:45 WIB (Jakarta, Indonesia)

15:45 CNST (Beijing, PR China)

04:45 BRT (São Paulo, Brazil)

03:45 EDT (Atlanta, GA, USA)

02:45 CDT (Chicago, IL, USA)

A paradigm shift from using fossil fuels to using renewable energy to produce green fuel. This opens new opportunities to reduce or neutralize the carbon footprint, generate new market opportunities and optimizing our customer’s  total cost of ownership (TCO).

 

Duration: 1:20 h

 

Confirmed speakers:

Liquid Wind, Claes Fredriksson (CEO)

Siemens Energy, Engelbert Schrapp

Siemens Energy, Cornelia Rahner

 

Local time:  

11:10 CEST (Erlangen, Germany)

12:10 EEST (Helsinki, Finland)

12:10 MSK (Moskau, Russia)

16:10 WIB (Jakarta, Indonesia)

17:10 CNST (Beijing, PR China)

06:10 BRT (São Paulo, Brazil)

05:10 EDT (Atlanta, GA, USA)

04:10 CDT (Chicago, IL, USA)

Today’s pulp mills are complex and intensive CAPEX/OPEX operations. Often such mills supply steam and electricity to the grid and surrounding consumers. Uptime, energy efficiency and constant product quality using volatile feedstocks are today’s main operational challenges. Let’s share insights between partners how digital solutions and process expertise ensure success.

 

Duration: 1:20 h

 

Confirmed speakers:

Siemens Energy, Peter Staudenmaier

Siemens Energy, Andreas Beck

 

Local time:  

13:00 CEST (Erlangen, Germany)

14:00 EEST (Helsinki, Finland)

14:00 MSK (Moskau, Russia)

18:00 WIB (Jakarta, Indonesia)

19:00 CNST (Beijing, PR China)

08:00 BRT (São Paulo, Brazil)

07:00 EDT (Atlanta, GA, USA)

06:00 CDT (Chicago, IL, USA)

Every year, hundreds of SIPAPER solutions are realized in almost 30 countries in the world. Our experts give insights into their latest developments for Electrification, Automation, Digitalization in Fiber industry and share how they were implemented in international projects.

 

Duration: 1:20 h

 

Confirmed speakers:

AS Drives, Martin Brügmann (DIR)

Siemens Energy, Gerd Michaelis (PM)

Siemens Energy, Julia Missel (PM)

Siemens Energy, Sven De Munck (SA)

Siemens Energy, Andreas Beck (PM)

Siemens Energy, Dr. Hermann Schwarz (PM)

Siemens Energy, Tatiana Vasquez Rivas (PM)

Siemens Energy, Juergen Mielke (DIR)

 

Local time:  

14:25 CEST (Erlangen, Germany)

15:25 EEST (Helsinki, Finland)

15:25 MSK (Moskau, Russia)

19:25 WIB (Jakarta, Indonesia)

20:25 CNST (Beijing, PR China)

09:25 BRT (São Paulo, Brazil)

08:25 EDT (Atlanta, GA, USA)

07:25 CDT (Chicago, IL, USA)

Siemens Energy covers industrial power generation such as industrial steam- and gas-turbines, power distribution and close to the process power conversion such as sectional drives for Tissue, Board and Pulp mills. This is being complimented with sustainable energy systems for waste2power, combined-heat-cycle or various power storage solutions.

 

Duration: 1:00 h

 

Confirmed speakers:

Lenzing, Hans Gröstlinger (DIR)

Siemens Energy, Harald Worsch (DIR)

 

Local time:  

15:50 CEST (Erlangen, Germany)

16:50 EEST (Helsinki, Finland)

16:50 MSK (Moskau, Russia)

20:50 WIB (Jakarta, Indonesia)

21:50 CNST (Beijing, PR China)

10:50 BRT (São Paulo, Brazil)

09:50 EDT (Atlanta, GA, USA)

08:50 CDT (Chicago, IL, USA)

Duration: 0:10 h

 

Confirmed speakers:

Siemens Energy, Jennifer Hooper

 

Local time:  

16:50 CEST (Erlangen, Germany)

17:50 EEST (Helsinki, Finland)

17:50 MSK (Moskau, Russia)

21:50 WIB (Jakarta, Indonesia)

22:50 CNST (Beijing, PR China)

11:50 BRT (São Paulo, Brazil)

10:50 EDT (Atlanta, GA, USA)

09:50 CDT (Chicago, IL, USA)

Discover our solutions for the fiber industry

Learn more

Join the live-stream

Please use your Google Chrome Browser to follow the livestream:
https://vimeo.com/showcase/siemens-energy-fiber-industry

 

If you’re having problems to connect, please, refer to this back-up link

 

We kindly ask all Chinese viewers to watch via the second link only.